State Library of South Australia logo Yorke Peninsula
SA Memory. South Australia past and present, for the future

Warooka Methodist Ladies Guild
Title : Warooka Methodist Ladies Guild Warooka Methodist Ladies Guild
Add To My SA Memory
Creator : Warooka Methodist Church
Source : Warooka Methodist Ladies Guild, 24 October 1946, p. 2
Date of creation : 1946
Format : Manuscript
Catalogue record
The State Library of South Australia is keen to find out more about SA Memory items. We encourage you to contact the Library if you have additional information about any of these items.
Copyright : Reproduction rights are owned by State Library of South Australia. This image may be printed or saved for research or study. Use for any other purpose requires permission from the State Library of South Australia. To request approval, complete the Permission to publish form.
Description :

The inaugural meeting of the Warooka Methodist Ladies' Guild in 1946 included the following members: the Rev Farmer, Mesdames Farmer, A. Trengrove, J. Koennecke, L. Croser, R. Webb, R. Pfitzner, M. Pengilly, J. Penhale, S. Murdock, J. Barclay, O. Garret, V. Hendry, G. Ramsay, and Miss R. Ramsay. Office holders were elected as follows: President: Mrs Trengrove, vice presidents: Mrs G. Ramsay and Mrs Koennecke, secretary: Miss R. Ramsay, treasurer: Mrs Webb, pianists: Mrs Pfitzner and Mrs Webb.

Warooka Church was part of the Yorketown Methodist Circuit which amalgamated with Minlaton Circuit in 1965 to become the Southern Yorke Peninsula Circuit.

Coverage year : 1946
Place : Warooka (S. Aust.)
Region : Yorke Peninsula
Further reading :

Warooka Historical Committee West of the Peesey: an account of a community: Warooka, Corny Point, Stenhouse Bay  Warooka, S. Aust.: Warooka Historical Committee, 1976

Warooka Methodist Church Centenary, 1874-1974 [Comp. by members of the] Warooka Methodist Church [Yorketown, S.A., 1974]

Internet links :



About SA Memory

Explore SA Memory

SA Memory Themes


My SA Memory


What's on