State Library of South Australia logo Radical Dream
SA Memory. South Australia past and present, for the future

Honoring women achievers
Title : Honoring women achievers Honoring women achievers
Add To My SA Memory
Creator : Williams, Nadine
Source : Advertiser, 25 March 1994, p. 6
Date of creation : 1994
Format : Newspaper
Catalogue record
The State Library of South Australia is keen to find out more about SA Memory items. We encourage you to contact the Library if you have additional information about any of these items.
Copyright : This item is reproduced courtesy of Advertiser Newspapers Ltd. It may be printed or saved for research or study. Use for any other purpose requires written permission from Advertiser Newspapers Ltd and the State Library of South Australia. To request approval, complete the Permission to publish form.
Description :

Report that six prominent Australian women; Deborah McCulloch, the first women's advisor to the South Australian Premier, Lowitja (Lois) O'Donoghue, chair of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission, Justice Elizabeth Evatt, past president of the Australian Law Reform Commission, Dr Anne Summers, author and former adviser to the Prime Minister, Shirley Dibden, advocate for children and adults with learning disabilities, and Joan Durbid, former president of the Royal Australain Nursing Federation (SA Branch), are to be awarded honorary doctorates by Flinders University.

Related names :

Dibden, Shirley
Durbid, Joan 
McCulloch, Deborah
O'Donoghue, Lowitja
Summers, Anne

Coverage year : 1994
Internet links :



About SA Memory

Explore SA Memory

SA Memory Themes


My SA Memory


What's on